Thursday 13: 13 more Yoga poses

Since I’ve already done a Thursday 13 of Yoga poses, I thought I’d offer up 13 more poses.  I’ll try to not repeat from the other post…

The following poses are from the Yogaworkout.com iPhone app, Detox flow.

  1. Chair pose *
  2. Eagle pose
  3. Prayer twist right
  4. Gorilla Pose
  5. Prayer Twist left
  6. standing forward fold
  7. low lunge
  8. revolved crescent lunge right
  9. seated twist right
  10. downward dog *
  11. low lunge left
  12. revolved crescent lunge left
  13. seated twist left
  14. downward facing dog

*These are duplicates, but I can’t help it!!  Happy Yoga’ing.

Thursday 13

11 Responses

  1. What a world we live it that you can get help with your yoga work out from your mobile phone.

  2. I’ve embraced pilates but yoga still seems beyond my reach. I’ll have to take the plunge and try it this year. Thanks for sharing the poses!

    Happy TT,

    ~Xakara
    13 New Year’s Goals

    • I started out doing Pilates, then I got pregnant. After that, I started doing prenatal yoga. I was hooked and I have been doing it off and on ever since.

      Many of the poses in Yoga/pilates are the same. 🙂

  3. i’d like to do pilates & yoga, but not sure about doing those with my back.

  4. Interesting. Never tried yoga myself, but my youngest daughter has just started getting into it. She really enjoys it.

    Happy TT!

  5. Some of those sound difficult.

  6. Hmm. Interesting. Happy New Year!

  7. Just reading the names of the poses makes my muscles ache!

  8. i really need to get back into yoga – its a new years resolution of mine

    stop by sometime<3
    http://passportglamour.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

