Thursday 13: iPod Rock playlist

As promised!  13 songs from my Rock Playlist.

  1. “Love Grows (Where my Rosemary Goes)”   Edison Lighthouse;  70’s Rock [Disc 3]
  2. “Stand”  Blues Traveler;  Four
  3. “Light my Fire”  The Doors;  Best of the Doors
  4. “Go down Gambling”  Blood, Sweat and Tears;  Greatest Hits
  5. “It’s a Mistake”  Men at Work;  Contraband – The Best of Men at Work
  6. “Chevy Van”  Sammy Johns;  70’s Rock [Disc 4]
  7. “Bad Medicine”  Bon Jovi;  Cross Road
  8. “Jack and Diane”  John Mellencamp;  The Best That I Could Do
  9. “Who’s Crying Now”  Journey;  Journey’s Greatest Hits
  10. “Take it to the Limit”  The Eagles;  Their Greatest Hits
  11. “Magic”  Pilot;  70’s Rock [Disc 1]
  12. “Y.M.C.A (12″ Version)”  Village People;  The Best of Village People
  13. “Spinning Wheel”  Blood, Sweat and Tears;  Greatest Hits

Thursday 13

13 Responses

  1. Some golden oldies on there! Though I hate thinking of 70s music as old since that is the music I grew up with. I was just singing Chevy Van the other day while I doing the laundry… Great TT!

  2. great list of songs…makes my toe tap!!

  3. I will have to download a few of these! Thanks for reminding me. I will want new ipod songs but will draw a complete blank about older stuff I like!

  4. Love this list!! I have a lot of the songs, but will have to get a few more. 🙂

  5. Okay….now I’m gonna be singing Light My Fire all day….and I love it.

    My 13 is TV flashback, with Paul Lynde. Comedy responses HERE

    Do hope you can find time to stop by for a visit.

  6. That sure makes me feel nostalgic.

  7. Go Down Gamblin! I LOVE that song.

  8. What a great list! Reminds me that I need to get my 2nd computer up and running so I can retrieve my music collection. ~ Calico Contemplations

  9. Great mix. Adding a few to my playlist.

  10. Men At Work were such an underrated band, great list but where’s The Clash?

  11. Interesting list. But it’s REALLY a girl’s list.

  12. Aww, Jack and Diane!

Leave a Reply

