Thursday 13: iPod edition

The iPod is on. The playlist selected (all songs, 855) and GO!

  1. “God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman”  John Berry;  O Holy Night
  2. “I know I’m Losing You” Rare Earth Feat. Peter Rivera;  70’s Rock Disc 1
  3. “Out Goin Cattin”  Sawyer Brown;  Greatest Hits
  4. “Vukani Sihambe Zingelosi”  Ladysmith Black Mambazo;  Ulwandle Oluncgwele
  5. “Mary Did You Know”  Clay Aiken;  Merry Christmas with Love
  6. “Big Ball’s in Cowtown”  George Strait with Asleep at the Wheel;  Strait out of the Box
  7. “O Little Town of Bethlehem”  Vince Gill;  Breath of Heaven: A Christmas Collection
  8. “This Old Guitar”  John Denver;  Rocky Mountain Collection
  9. “If You’re Gonna Play in Texas (You gotta Have a Fiddle in the Band)”  Alabama;  Greatest Hits 3
  10. Emily”  Dave Koz;  Pure Moods II
  11. “I Like to [Live]”  Men at Work;  Contraband – The Best of Men at Work
  12. “That Ol’ Wind” Garth Brooks;  Fresh Horses – The Limited Series
  13. “Boogie Nights”  Heatwave;  70’s Rock Disc 2

So I will make a little confession here.  These weren’t the first 13 songs.  There were many Christmas songs that I skipped over.  It’s quite the selection!

Thursday 13

9 Responses

  1. Good list. Christmas music can sometimes give me a lift, no matter what time of year it is.

  2. I sometimes burst out in a Christmas song at odd times of the year. My husband always looks at me like I’ve lost it.

  3. I remember going to see Men at Work in concert like a million years ago 🙂

    Have a great Thursday!
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2010/05/dear-kids-dont-forget-about-mothers-day-this-sunday/

  4. I LOVE Christmas music and listen to it all year through. =)

  5. Aren’t MP3s great? Happy TT!

  6. I like Ladysmith Balck Mambazo, particularly mixed in the way you have it here.

  7. I love my iPod! Our playlists could not possibly be any more different.

  8. John Denver! I like you even more now. I was such a fan of his music!

Leave a Reply

