Thursday 13: Because I’m a Mom

This isn’t my post.  I picked it up from Rock and Drool.  I couldn’t think of anything myself.   I had to share with you.

  1. Because I’m a mom, I don’t always get to do the things that I want to do.
  2. Because I’m a mom, I have to cancel plans because of sick kids. Or no babysitter. Or no school.
  3. Because I’m a mom, I don’t always get to spend money frivolously on myself.
  4. Because I’m a mom, life takes unexpected turns even when I’m trying to keep the steering wheel straight.
  5. Because I’m a mom, I have to be numero 1 1/2 sometimes.
  6. Because I’m a mom, I have to kill spiders and do laundry.
  7. Because I’m a mom, I have to clean up bloody boo-boos, even though they gross me out.
  8. Because I’m a mom, I have to wipe boogers and butts.
  9. Because I’m a mom, I’m always reminded when I need to get my roots done.
  10. Because I’m a mom, I know my faults. I am constantly reminded of them.
  11. Because I’m a mom, I have to miss social media events even though I was really, really looking forward to it.
  12. Because I’m a mom, I know what true love is which makes all of this OK.
  13. Just because I’m a mom, doesn’t mean I can’t have a little kid temper tantrum when any of it happens when I don’t want it to.

More Thursday 13

2 Responses

  1. I had to cut way back on the tantrums, too. My kids imitated me. Only on the tantrums, though.

  2. cool post!

Leave a Reply

