PhotoHunt: Lick

Pulling one from out my personal photo archives!

When we were growing up, we had tons of pets. One of the dogs (Doobie) and one of the cats (Suzy) had litters about the same time.  Suzy looks just like the little black and white kitty in the above picture.

There’s also a funny story relating to the birth of the kitty’s.  I shared a room with my sister and we had bunk beds.  I slept on the top and she slept on the bottom.  One night we had a sitter stay overnight with us, she slept on the hide-a-bed in the living room.  That night, I woke up and heard my sister meowing like a cat and wouldn’t stop, so I went to tell on her.

The sitter told me that she wasn’t in her bed because the cat puked on her bed, so she was sleeping out there.  I joined them.  We find out in the morning that Suzy birthed her kittens in my sister’s bed!  We didn’t even know she was pregnant!  LOL!!

Anyway, Happy New Years and click for more PhotoHunt

7 Responses

  1. What cute photos. Great take on the theme.

    Have a great 2010. You can check out my licks here.

  2. ok . . . this is perfectly adorable. Mine has a dog, too. 🙂

  3. Cats instinctively find the best place in the house to have their kittens. Sometimes that means a closet and sometimes that means your sister’s bed.

  4. oh, what cute puppies and kittens!

  5. Awww! First of all, tattle taler! 😛 Secondly, I guess the mama was really comfy with you guys or there’s no way she would’ve had the kittens in there.

  6. Great story and good photos!

  7. Love this! Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

