Thursday 13: 13 jobs I have had

It’s Thursday again!!  Time for Thursday 13.  Thirteen jobs I have had in my life.

  1. Babysitter
  2. Cashier, at two grocery stories.
  3. Bag lady.  When I started at a grocery store at college, they had me start as a bagger.  Bag lady just sounds funnier.
  4. Restroom door opener.  At one of the retail stores I worked at, I worked in the lady’s department.  One of the duties involved watching for people who needed to go to the restroom and buzz them in.
  5. Deli Clerk.  At two different grocery stores.  After I turned 18, of course.
  6. Sales Associate. At a couple different retail stores.  One full time and the other seasonal.
  7. Office Assistant.  This was at a small tax preparation place.  I would check the simple tax forms and prepare the clients copies.  This was also during college.  She mad many farmer and trucker clients.
  8. Assistant Manager.  I worked as an assistant manager at a Fashion Bug in Ohio.  We were supposed to have three managers altogether, but there was only two of us.  it made for really long days.
  9. Jewelry Department associate.  I worked in the Jewelry department for Monkey Wards while in Ohio.  The drive was a bit closer that Fashion Bug.  I had a base pay plus commission, which sucked when anybody returned anything.
  10. Closer.  Both at a title company, going over the mortgage loan docs with the borrowers, and AT a mortgage company, preparing said documents for the borrower’s to sign.
  11. Funder. At the mortgage company, we would have outside mortgage brokers prepare their own documents and would use our funds at closing.  I would check the documents to make sure they were correct before we could wire the funds to the title comapny.
  12. Accounting Officer.  I’m not sure this is really the correct job title…
  13. Compliance Officer.

Thursday 13

8 Responses

  1. Tsk, and I handed you one more job – Thursday Thirteen Poster. *hangs head in guilt*

  2. I never thought about what would happen if you return something that the sales associate got paid commission on…..do they just subtract it out of your next paycheck? That really would suck!!

    Happy TT!

  3. restroom door opener! i hope that has a prominent place on your resume 😉

    happy TT!

  4. Re #7… Girl Friday? I still don’t know if that place was legit. 😀

  5. Restroom door opener- OMG Thank goodness you said you needed to buzz them in. I was imagining something else, yikes!
    **OH IF YOU TRIED TO COMMENT ON MY BLOG EARLIER, I FIXED A DEFAULT SETTING THAT NOW ALLOWS COMMENTS W/OUT ANY “SIGNING IN.” SO SORRY I DID NOT REALIZE UNTIL SOMEONE TOLD ME AABOUT THIS.

Leave a Reply

