Thursday 13: Last weekend

Thirteen things about last weekend.

  1. Last weekend was a long weekend.
  2. We left Friday after to drive 5 hours to Troy, OH to pick up the in-laws.
  3. Saturday early AM (7:00 EDT) we left Troy, OH for Erie, PA for a wedding.
  4. We had to wake the kids up super early.
  5. We FINALLY bought battery’s for the headphones for the DVD player.
  6. We arrived in Erie, PA around noon, so we ate lunch at Max & Erma’s.
  7. It was near the hotel.
  8. The wedding was beautiful & the reception was fun.
  9. We met up with some of hubby’s friends after the reception.
  10. Then we went to the parents of the grooms house.
  11. The kids got to bed after 11:15 pm (EDT) and were really wound up.
  12. Sunday morning (not too early) we headed back to Troy, OH.
  13. We got back home Monday afternoon.  We stopped to see Gramma in the hospital.

I guess I could go on, but then it would be a Thursday 13 anymore!

DSCN0304

7 Responses

  1. I am exhausted for you. all of that traveling will were you out. My 13 are HERE.

  2. Monday night you fell into bed, and have just gotten up in time to type this list (okay, that is what I would have done!) Happy TT!

  3. Sounds like a very nice extended weekend.

  4. Like the song says … “And i wander, wander, wander, wander, wandeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer, all over this land.”

  5. Oh, wow! You had a BUSY weekend! Hope it was great, anyway. 🙂 I’m jealous of the color change though. Here in Houston, we’re either green or brown. No fall colors for us (no fall – only almost summer, summer, still summer, & sorta cold, LOL).

    I know I’m late, but I got slammed at work yesterday. 😦 I have two TTs because I have two blogs – a personal blog (fear) and a book blog (my favorite books):
    http://mamakitty729.wordpress.com/2009/10/15/087/
    http://mamakittysbooks.blogspot.com/2009/10/thursday-thirteen-my-favorite-books.html

Leave a Reply

