Thursday 13: Why Hubby and I will never have to buy labels

I know it’s a long title.  Hubby and I have lived in our house for 4 years and we’ve only bought one roll of labels.  It’s maybe not even half gone.  We won’t have to buy labels for ourselves for a very long time.  Here’s why, with links:

  1. National Children’s Cancer Society (me)
  2. Easter Seals (me)
  3. Arthritis Foundation (me)
  4. American Heart Association (me)
  5. March of Dimes (me & hubby separately)
  6. Muscular Dystrophy Association (me & hubby separately)
  7. Disabled American Veterans (me & hubby separately)
  8. US Olympic Committee (me & hubby separately)
  9. US Golf Association (hubby)
  10. Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (hubby)
  11. National Arbor Day Foundation – 2006 (hubby)
  12. Penn State University (hubby)
  13. State Farm Agent (both as a family)

Thursday-13

8 Responses

  1. I’ve started making my own labels since I keep forgetting to order the ones that have what I want them to have on them.

    Happy Thursday!
    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2009/10/if-you-could-be-any-person-living-or.html

  2. Some very worthy causes there. Kudo’s to you and the hubby. Happy T13!

  3. That’s a lot of labels! My Dad always orders his from the DAV & VFW. I wish I could help all the great causes in the world. Happy T13!

  4. Oh. Address labels! Doy! I kept visualizing mattress labels.

  5. When we moved I considered buying some; but after 2 weeks I forgot about it. It doesn’t take long for everyone you’ve ever donated to and most that you haven’t to get those labels out.

  6. I know what you mean, I don’t think we have bought labels a single time in the seven years we have been married!

    Happy TT!

  7. damn it! I forgot to get labels at work today!

Leave a Reply

