Thursday 13: Favorite movie lines

Here’s my 13  movie lines.  You tell me the movie…

  1. “How can you tell it’s a mail plane?”  “See the little balls?”
  2. “So, Dunn, you were under Oveur and over Unger”
  3. “This is *not* Mel Torme!”
  4. “Are you still here?  It’s over.  Go home!”
  5. “When my mom sent me to the summer camp for fat kids and then they served lunch I got nuts and I pigged out and they kicked me out…”
  6. “Large Marge sent me” & “There’s no basement in the Alamo”
  7. “You are my density….I mean destiny.”
  8. Correction, I need the SUPERIOR information in your INFERIOR brain to fly this… thing.”
  9. “What’s the matter Colonel Sanders? Chicken?”
  10. Last year, more people were killed by automobile accidents, heart attacks, lung cancer, and natural causes combined than by any one tomato.”
  11. “you left the bodies and you only moved the head stones. You only moved the head stones.”
  12. “We didn’t choose this place! We didn’t choose these people! They were invited!”
  13. “We’re going to die and I’m wearing my mother’s underwear!”

Thursday 13

PS:  Even if you don’t know any of them, leave a comment anyway so I can return the visit!

14 Responses

  1. 4. Ferris Bueller
    5. Goonies (Chunk)
    6. PeeWee 1 (“Maize, you call it corn.”)
    7. BTTF 1
    8. Flight of the Navigator
    9. Spaceballs

    🙂

  2. Great post….oh how I love movies!!
    Back to the Future is one of my favorites…it’s destiny!! LOLOLOL

    Thanks for visiting. Come again, real soon.

  3. I have no idea on any of them, but it makes for a fascinating list.

  4. I only knew #6!

  5. 1, The Three Amigos
    2. Airplane 2
    4. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
    7. Back to the Future
    10. Attack of the Killer Tomatoes
    11. Poltergeist
    12. Close Encounters of the Third Kind
    13. Grease 2

    Wow, twice in one day I have had to stretch my brain. What bugs me is I do so much better on these than I do the book quotes; but I read more than I watch movies or tv???

  6. I’ve been looking at the comments – and I have seen every movie that others have named in answer – and yet I didn’t know ANY of the answers before I read them. When I read them I knew they were right – but I couldn’t identify them myself. So i guess now I have to add ‘dumb’ to “Old. fat and ugly.”

  7. I only recognise Airplane and Poltergeist

  8. Great movie quotes. Love this idea for T13. I recognized 1, 2, 4, 7, 11 and 12.

  9. So far no one has answered #3: Top Secret! with Val Kilmer. Completely hilarious movie. Go rent it!!

  10. “We’re going to die and I’m wearing my mother’s underwear!” i love this one!

  11. you picked some great ones!!! I especially love goonies.

Leave a Reply

