Thursday 13: A-M towns in IL

Here’s the ABC’s of small town Illinois (my state) where my governor is more corrupt than your governor.  a 2 week series.  I was hoping for links to Google or Rand McNally, but when I plug them in, it goes to the generic page.  😦  So I’m linking to the Wikipedia page.

  1. A is for Albers.    Clinton County
  2. B is for Bondville.    Champaign County
  3. C is for Cisne.  Wayne County
  4. D is for Dongola.   Union Couty
  5. E is for Equality.   Gallatin County
  6. F is for Findlay.  Shelby County
  7. G is for Galatia.  Saline County
  8. H is for Hardin.  Calhoun County
  9. I is for Illiopolis.  Sangamon
  10. J is for Jerome.  Sangamon
  11. K is for Kansas.  Edgar County
  12. L is for Lodge.  Piatt County.  It;s so small, it doesn’t have much on it’s Wikipedia page!
  13. M is for Matherville.  Mercer County

I’ll have a tougher time next week.  As far as I know there is no “X” town in Illinois.

More Thursday 13

9 Responses

  1. The only town in Illinois that even HAS an X is Dixon. You’re welcome. 😀

  2. I don’t even know who my governor is here. In Wisconsin it was “Tommy Gun Thompson.” Talk about corrupt!

  3. wow!
    i have an info overload

    Click here for my Thursday Thirteen

  4. Very interesting. I will have to come back later and do more reading.

    Calico Contemplations

  5. Very interesting.

    Happy TT.

  6. glad we share the same state

  7. Haven’t heard of these places before. BTW – Your six year old takes good photos. 🙂

  8. For some reason, I’m highly amused by places that have names that are bound to confuse. Manhattan, KS. Kansas, IL. Rome, GA. And then there are the bought names. Truth or Consequences, NM. Too funny! I wonder where Equality got its name!

  9. where my governor is more corrupt than your governor.
    SNORT!

Leave a Reply

