Thursday 13: Happy Birthday Little Man!

For my extra special Thursday 13, I’ll talk about 13 things about June 10-11 and try not to repeat many of the events in my birthing story and a bit about the pregnancy

  1. If I craved anything, it was barbecue sauce.  On just about everything.
  2. It was a pretty vanilla pregnancy.  No vomiting, maybe just a little nausea.
  3. I was eating banana’s while pregnant.
  4. I couldn’t eat banana’s before or after the pregnancy, not even while pregnant with Baby Girl.
  5. I remember feeling like crap all day.
  6. We finally had a meeting as to whom would take which job while I was gone.
  7. We had hamburgers for dinner.
  8. After we got the the hospital, I ended up puking THAT up.
  9. My water NEVER broke.
  10. He was born just after midnight.
  11. Before I knew I was in labor, I was hoping that he’d have been born on June 13th, even though it was a Friday.  It’s my Grandma’s birthday.
  12. I’m not sure how long I HAD been in labor.  🙂
  13. Happy Birthday, Little Man!!

more Thursday Thirteen

9 Responses

  1. Wonderfully sweet. I love birthday stories. Thanks for sharing.

  2. When I was pregnant with my son, I craved watermelon. Must be something about boys and fruit? Happy birthday to your son 🙂

  3. happy birthday!

    Here’s mine

  4. Happy birthday little man! Congrats, Mommy!

  5. happy birthday, little man! and great topic Mom-of-Little-Man. 🙂

    Happy TT (great pic up top, btw)

  6. eeeeuuuu, puking, yuck!

  7. Happy Birthday to your little man. Great list. Happy T13!

Leave a Reply

