Sleeping with the windows open

Here it is.  June 1st.  We have yet to turn on the AC.  Yippee!!  We’ve been leaving the windows open overnight to cool off the house and closing them around 7 or so before the sun heats everything up too much.  We’ve been pretty comfortable.

Saturday night, was one of those nights we had our windows open.  I was told (because I slept through it) that our across the street neighbor started his motorcycle about 11:00 PM.  Revved it loud a few times, rode it round around the block and gunned it.  I slept through it.  Hubby did not.

For some reason, I can sleep through the loud stuff, except the weather radio, and wake up when the kids cough.  I guess that’s a mom thing.  🙂

Have a great week!

4 Responses

  1. It’s totally a mom thing! I sometimes wonder what it would be like to sleep through every snort, sneeze and cough my kids throw at me in the night (like my husband can…grr). I swear I wasn’t a light sleeper before motherhood!

    I LOVE sleeping with the windows open. There is just something so relaxing about curtains blowing in the wind!

  2. You have such a positive outlook on this cold cold COLD June weather! 😉 We had some hot days in April. I actually got a base tan way back then. Sure wish that weather would come back.
    I’m like you. I can sleep through some pretty loud stuff. Hubby, however, is a light sleeper…most of the time. There are nights where he actually doesn’t hear me come to bed after him which is amazing. Any other time a pin drop wakes him. lol

  3. OK. I posted the wrong email address before. No wonder my icon was wrong. Hee hee! Much better! I swear, if these migraines don’t quit I’m going to lose my mind!

Leave a Reply

