F F Friday (51)

It’s kind of fitting…  My second to last post will match my 2nd F F Friday Post!

The first time around, I caught them at the end of blooming.  Here the lilacs in full glory!  I sit on my front steps and the scent is over whelming.  It’s a good thing I’m not allergic!

Full bush

Full bush

DSCN0740

Almost everyone around here has lilacs.  The bush in our South facing backyard has already bloomed, but these are on the East shadier side and are now fully blooming.

10 Responses

  1. *jealous*

  2. I LOVE the macro shot of all the the tiny blooms 🙂 They look so delicate and beautiful.

  3. So pretty! I’ll have to look on my rides to see if anyone around here has lilacs. I never know the names of things!

  4. Hi,

    Thanks for that random comment as well. I will link you to my blog. ^o^

  5. Our Lilacs are blooming all over the place. I have three large bushes that serve as a separator between our yard and the yard next door ( I don’t know why – the boundary is 250 feet long and the bushes cover about 20 feet, altogether ) and then there are several bushes growing around the outside of the gazebo. It smells nice in my backyard.

  6. I love the smell of lilacs!!! My dad has dark purple, light purple and white varieties in his back yard, but he’s going to saw them down! He says that vines like honeysuckle have taken over and are annoying him, so he wants to start over with the lilac bushes. So, I guess 35 years from now we will have beautiful bushes once again. I very much enjoy not being allergic to flowers too! Their smell is heavenly.

Leave a Reply

