Blogging and Lent

Ash Wednesday is tomorrow.  I’m planning on giving up the internet for fun purposes.  No myspace (not a biggie), no Facebook, no forums, no blogging or blog reading.  I’m on hiatus.

The only exceptions are Sunday’s (it’s allowed), e-mail (I’ll still see your comments and such, just no reply’s from me until Sunday), Work related internet & banking.

Google reader will get a bit full and F F Friday will be put on hold for a few weeks.  I’ll survive and get much more work done in the mean time.  Maybe after Easter I’ll come back with a better grip on things.  Maybe Sunday’s will be once consolidated post:  Wordless Wednesday, Thursday Thirteen, F F Friday and Photohunt all rolled into one.  We’ll see.

Later all and have a Blessed Lenten season.

5 Responses

  1. Oh I thought about doing the internet…but I see that as only setting myself up for failure. I forget what I had decided on, guess I have less than a day to remember…

  2. Good luck with your non-internet Lent. It may be difficult, but it will be worth it.

  3. […] March 1, 2009 I’ve been pretty absent here in blog land, mostly becasue of Lent. […]

  4. Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    The Proven Quick And Easy Method To Induce Labor Naturally In Less Than 48 Hours!

  5. Hey! You’re bold! That’s a good sacrifice. I couldn’t do it. Hope you are well. Just wanted to say Hello. 🙂

Leave a Reply

