Happy New Year!

We promptly fell asleep just before 10:00 CST.  Hubby and I didn’t even make it up to watch the ball drop at 11:00.  Baby Girl woke up screaming just before 1:00 am, so we were awake for the New Year to roll over in the Mountain time zone.

She puked.  All.  Over.  her. bedding.  Fortunately her sleep friends were spared of the pukey-ness.  I remember going into our bedroom to get hubby and I think I said, “Clean-up.  Aisle Baby Girl”.

After she settled down and cleaned up, we snuggled in the rocking chair and she fell asleep.  Then I rang in the New Year in the Pacific time zone.  I fell back asleep.  Not quite an hour later, she woke up crying again.  This time she was dry heaving.  ughhh…  Awake again for Alaska to ring in the New Year.

I hope this is no indication of how 2009 is going to go.

Happy New Year, all!

6 Responses

  1. […] Yoga — Randomability @ 8:39 am I had considered doing my Yoga just after midnight, as I was awake.  I ended up going back to […]

  2. I’m sorry for that, but hey! At least you got to celebrate three New Years! 😀

    (I know… I’d rather skip the celebrating and the vomit, too.)

  3. Wow, what a way to usher in the new year! I hope baby girl is feeling better now. Poor baby. I hope you get some more rest tonight as well!

  4. What a way to bring in the New Year. I’ve done that more than once, over the years. I did, however, slowly get smarter. i don’t do that anymore. of course – i wasn’t sick – just stupid drunk. And like I said – I don’t do that anymore. They picked up Aaron Miles (I think that’s his name) from the Cardinals. We’ll see.

  5. Wow, what a way to ring in the New Year! At midnight I was trying to put my little one back to sleep, she woke up at about 11:58. 🙂 No puking here, though, thank goodness!

  6. I hate the pukies! We have had a few New Years like that, it would seem right at the stroke midnight the puke monster decided to pay a visit. Poor you! But at least you had a multi-New Year!

Leave a Reply

