Sentimental Sunday (8)

Here we are again.  This time, it’s the Christmas albums that we listened to as kids.  As vinyl.  With a record player.  and a needle!

dscn04871

dscn0488

dscn0490dscn0489

These are my most favorite Christmas Albums EVER!!  We do have one more that I have been unable to find and I am sad.  It is Rosemary Clooney.  I think this one might be it.  I’ll have to check when I go home.  🙂  clicking on the photo will link to the Google page with the song titles.

7 Responses

  1. Christmas just isn’t Christmas without John Denver and the Muppets. I love their versions of “We Wish You A Merry Christmas” and “The Twelve Days of Christmas”.

    We also wore out a couple of casette tapes of the Chipmunks.

    I don’t know the other albums, though. I feel strangely cheated… 😀

  2. I had my hubby make my cell phone ring tone be the part of “We Wish you Merry Christmas” from the Muppets. It cuts out right about the animal part! LOL!! Whenever I here that song, I still think of “Piggy pudding?” and Animals part.

  3. “Won’t go! Won’t go! Won’t go!”

    Animal reminds me so much of my youngest…

  4. “No, no, no, FIGGY pudding. It’s made with figs.



    And bacon!”

    hee hee hee

  5. I love Animal. Everytime, he makes me laugh. I remember playing my dad’s records way back when. He had Handel’s Messiah, and my brother and I played it all the time, even in the summer. Weird, but fun.

  6. I just love John Denver and Rosemary Clooney. And my all time favorite growing up was Alvin and the Chipmunks “Christmas time is here”….in vinyl form 🙂

  7. Stopping in to say Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

