Sentimental Sunday (7)

Here I am…  Still plugging and chugging with Sentimental Sunday.  Today’s topic, favorite books.

The books that I myself read as a child are some of the same books that I currently read to my children.  Here are a few photos.  I’m not sure if I can find links, and if I can, it’ll have to be later.

Note that some of those Christmas books have a record with them.  Unfortunately, the kids can’t listen to the records anymore.  However, my Dad has a recorder and I can put those on a CD. 

How many of you have “The Monster at the End of the Book”?

2 Responses

  1. I do! I do! My kids all loved that book. My two-year-old calls it the “Monster Book”, only he doesn’t get that Grover is the monster– he thinks we’re talking about him.

    Oops. 🙂

    I used to listen to those record/books all the time. My mom was going to throw them out, but I begged her to let me keep them. I have them all in my basement. In some of the ads this year, I saw some sort of record player/casette player/CD burner thing where you can convert old tapes and records to CDs. I didn’t make the connection until just now, but that could be a great way to let my kids experience the record thing, and upgrade them , too.

  2. I had many of those, including a whole set of the ones with the vinyl records. Good flashback!

Leave a Reply

