stranded!

Kirsten over at Now or never tagged me for the meme…  Since I WAS NaBloPoMo’ing, I figured I’d play along!

First off, the rules:

You are stranded on a desert island for an indefinite amount of time.  You can bring along five food items and are allowed one sentence to justify your decision.  It is an island so assume plentiful fish, coconuts, and sea salt.  Storage is not an issue, as you also have a large solar powered refrigerator.  Play along, tag who you want, and link back!

  1. Squash
  2. Watermelon
  3. Cucumber
  4. Pumpkin
  5. ??

All of those are fruits/vegetables that I like with seeds.  I’m not sure what the 5th food would be…

6 Responses

  1. Oooh, I like your answers to this one. Very well thought out! How about some sweet corn for #5?

  2. Nice answers, but I would have to have some strawberries, plums, peaches, bananas, and maybe grapes. I just love fruit if you couldn’t tell. LOL

  3. How about tomatoes? I like that you were smart to choose things that would sustain themselves with their seeds. Well done!

  4. tomatoes? Yuck!! LOL!! Same as coconuts & fish. 😦

  5. Okay then, how about an egg-laying hen?

  6. I could do an egg-laying hen!

Leave a Reply

