Sentimental Sunday (5)

Just one more thing from last week.  Before we had a wagon with seats in the well, my younger sister and I would sit in the back-back for long trips.  No belts!  What a concept!!  LOL!!

Anyway, This is the last day of NaBloPoMo.  I’m not sure if I’ll continue doing Sentimental Sunday.  I’m not sure I’ll have much more to write about!  Today’s post will be a little bit of this and a little bit of that.

  • My Dad was part of the Theater Assocciation.  One year I helped run wire under the stage!  I was the smallest person there.
  • In the summer, we’d spend hours at the pool.  We always wore sunscreen, so we rarely burned.
  • One summer we took an RV trip to Canada.  We went to Thunder Bay.
  • I was a part of 4-H & Girl Scouts.
  • One of my 4-H demonstrations, I made a dessert.  Whipped cream with pineapple chuncks.  YUM!!  One of the questions asked was,m “What do you eat it with?”  I answered, “A spoon.”  She meant, what kind of food do you serve it with!  LOL!!
  • I am finding all sorts of old friends on facebook.  I {Heart} facebook!
4 Responses

  1. Congrats on completing the nablopomo!

    That’s funny about facebook. I find myself worried that my past will find me there. So far it hasn’t! 😀

  2. A fellow girl scout! I stuck with it all the way through high school! 🙂

  3. I am starting to groove on Facebook a little bit. I just don’t like all those weird requests. I can’t tell you how many of my friends are werewolves or some such weirdness.

    I have enjoyed your stroll through memory lane, though.

  4. Jenn: I know I was a brownie/girl scout through at LEAST 5th grade. I think the troop pretty much dwindled down. I know we tried to resurrect it in high school, but there were only 3 of us.

    Saintseester: I pretty much ignore those zombie apps. I have three game/apps and I ignore the rest.

Leave a Reply

