Photohunter: ruined

Our ruined Pumpkin

Our ruined Pumpkin

Our pumpkin didn’t always look like this.  No hooligan’s did this before Halloween.  I did bring the pumpkin out to the curb before this happened.

Our happy pumpkin

Our happy pumpkin

We carved our pumpkin on Thursday, October 30th.  I’m sure if you look real close, you can still see my marker lines.  LOL!!

glowing!

glowing!

It’s kind of blurry, I had to turn the flash off.  this was the best photo of it.


photohunter7iq1

5 Responses

  1. Your pumpkin did look cute before the meanies got it.

  2. Hooligans! Good word.

    I did Photo Hunt today, too. I hope you get a chance to visit and leave your link!
    http://newyorktraveler.net/photo-hunters-ruined/

    Have a great weekend!

  3. This year my ds said he was going to smash our pumpkins. I found them all over the parking lot, but it wasn’t him. It was his little sister.

  4. Bummer about your poor pumpkin getting ruined! I’ve had some smashed pumpkin debris in the bike lanes to and from work. It bothers me, knowing someone went through the effort to get pumpkins and carve them (or not) and then have someone come through and smash them. And in the bike lane, of course, as if we don’t have enough to watch out for!

  5. We have those same hooligans here where I live. But they have to come through a closed gate and up onto the porch. Arrrgh. My doggis didn’t even bark, I swear she is a cat in dog clothing.

    You pumpkin was very cute and pumpkiney! 🙂

Leave a Reply

