I can’t think of a clever title

Fighting windmills post reminded me of these photos I had taken on the way home from visiting Grandma back in August.

We have a wind farm that completely fascinates me.  Each of the blades are ginormous!!  At night, the lights on top all blink in unison.  There is a look-out place for them and I’m determined to take the kids out there in the spring, once it’s warmer.  From what I know, it only takes 6 mph winds for the turbines to work.  It’s very windy here!!

When I stopped on the side of the road to take these photos, a helpful gentleman stopped to ask if I needed help.

“Thanks”, I told him, “I’m just taking photos.”

5 Responses

  1. I love wind farms as well. I saw one for the first time while living in California. They are quite impressive 🙂

  2. That’s cool. Thanks for sharing those photos! I’ve had someone stop and ask if I needed help when I was taking roadside pictures too.

  3. I remember the first time I saw a windfarm – must have been along i-10 near the AZ/CA border. They are so much bigger than I’d have expected! Sort of eerie too, like these alien sentinels. And that was during the day!

  4. See? Those guys in Holland had the right idea all along.

  5. I went camping under a bunch of those once! It was VERY cold. Make sure that you wear jackets because even if it’s not really cold, it’s chilly by those things!

Leave a Reply

