Labor day Meme

Okay, so this is a bit past labor day, but here it is anyway.  I found it on Breastfeeding 1-2-3

How long were your labors?

  • Little Man (#1):  Approx 6 hours.  I could have been in labor longer, but if I was, I didn’t know it
  • Baby Girl (#2):  3 hours 15 minutes.  I know that for sure.

How did you know you were in labor?

  • LM:  I didn ‘t realize I was in labor until we were on the way to the hospital.  It just felt like cramps so I was concerned and we went.  By the time we got there, contractions were about 3 minutes apart.
  • BG:  I felt the contractions and knew what it was this time  LOL!!

Where did you deliver?  Drugs?  C-Section?

  • Both were at the hospital
  • No drugs for either.  I think even if I DID want drugs, I doubt I’d have time for them.
  • No C-Section. 

Who delivered?

  • LM:  A substitute doctor!  My regular doc was taking vacation that week.  LOL
  • BG:  My regular doctor. 

Your turn to play along!

One Response

  1. I was physically involved at the beginning of the pregnancies – all I got to do at the end, was watch.

Leave a Reply

