Additional info

Here’s a couple of the pictures from Saturday.  It was a gorgeous day.  Not too hot, not too chilly.  I was able to drive the way up with the windows down.  On the way home, I did have the A/C on, but since I kept the speen set at 64-ish, I still got good gas mileage (for my van), right around 25 mpg.  It kept going up on my way home.  I was thrilled!

Navy Pier

Navy Pier

Lighthouse off of Navy Pier

Lighthouse off of Navy Pier

It’s a little blurry, I had to digital Zoom in on it.

5 Responses

  1. Most vehicles get better MPG (due to aerodynamics) with the windows *UP* at speeds over 45. This might be why your average increased all the way home, while going uphill. Maybe!

    It sounds like you had fun!

  2. I keep meaning to get down to the lake with my camera in hand. Somehow it never happens. but one fo these days.. Oh, and CUBS WIN!!

  3. I love Navy Pier, Great pics!

  4. Nice pictures! The sky looks gorgeous!

  5. Beautiful pics! I almost feel like I was there myself. We’ve had some great weather this summer, haven’t we? Except for that scary storm the other day (mon?). You weren’t at the Cub’s game that they had to evacuate were you?

    Thanks!! We were not at the game Monday. Hubby and I make it to about one Cubs game/series a year. And it ALWAYS Cubs vs. Mets. Hubby is a Mets fan. ~R

Leave a Reply

