Busy weekend up ahead…

This weekend is busy, busy, busy!!!

Saturday:  We are having a fmaily reunion of my Mother’s father’s side up in Chicago.  I have never met this side of the family and I can’t wait to meet them.  I’ll be taking lots of pictures and will post on myspace and facebook for my friends to see.

Sunday:   We are having a shove off for my brother.  Mr. Smarty Farty Pants been accepted to Columbia Law School and he takes off soon.  I know I’ll still chat with him and email him, but NY is sooooooooo far away!  He’d been up in Chicago, which wasn’t a big deal really.

Monday:  Two of my aunts will be at my Mom’s.  One of them is my Aunt who lives in England, so I’ll be bringing the kids for an evening visit.  She’ll be at the reunion, so I’ll get to see her twice.  I’m sure that there will be some stories to share. 

July will be over and so will NaBloPoMo and WoYoPracMo (Which I have been doing both and keeping track of on my other blog)

7 Responses

  1. […] that, I headed to my bank and to Meijer’s to pick up some photos for Saturday then off to the gym.  Since it was early (I had planned on that) I did my yoga there.  Somewhere […]

  2. Does he know that you refer to him as Mr. Smarty Farty Pants? You’re a trip! Have a great reunion!

    That’s the nicest name I call him! LOL!! ~R

  3. Wow! All of that in 1 weekend? Hope you have a great time 🙂 Don’t forget to breathe.

  4. That really is a busy weekend! Those are fun, as long as they’re not every weekend, though I admit that I end up feeling like I need a vacation afterwards!

    If your brother is going to be in law school, it probably wouldn’t matter where he was going – you’d never see him, and he’ll never see the light of day! At least that’s how it sounded for my friends who went to law school.

    On the plus side, you have a great excuse to visit ny!

  5. Sounds like a really fun weekend, have a safe trip!

  6. It all sounds like so much fun! Hope you have a great time at the reunion and all the other family gatherings!

  7. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

