Critters everywhere!

The Critters are everywhere!!

This little female cardinal was trying really hard to fly in our basement window.  Tap.  Tap.  Tap I would hear as she was flying into the window.  After I took her picture, she was gone.

Wednesday morning, I opened the garage to pull the car in, so we could get into the car without getting too wet.  I closed the door when we left.  When I came home, I saw this.  This little bird was sitting in Little Man’s bicycle helmet!  I took a picture then shooed the bird away.  But the little bird didn’t get very far.

I was able to walk right past the little bird before it finally hopped away.

This morning and evening, a cat was visiting us.  It was a very fat orange and white tabby.  I think it thought he lived here.  When I went to shoo it away, it wanted to rub up against my leg!  The cat spent most of the day under our porch.  I’ll be checking the classifieds daily for a lost cat.  We’ll see what happens.

We also have a chipmunk or ground squirrel or two living under our driveway.  I haven’t been able to get a good picture of it yet. 

7 Responses

  1. You haven’t been hearing voices that mention anything about an Ark, have you?

    LOL! No. I did have a dream about water-skiing (sort of) the other night. ~R

  2. Maybe the cat heard about all the birds hanging out at your place and figured it’d be a good place for him to hang out too. 🙂 I saw a tree full of little baby blue birds this morning – so cute!

  3. I found an ANT in my bathroom this morning and we all know they don’t travel alone. *sigh*

  4. We had two baby birds on our deck last month. They were so cute! I hope they learned to fly. Then we had a crawfish in the garage. I have no idea how it got there.

    Crawfish in the garage?? I don’t think I want to know either!! 😀 ~R

  5. lol at louceel! What fun! I love watching all the little baby birds trying to make it around. Last year I was taking out a bush and came nose to beak with one! yikes…scared us both! lol

    When we moved into this house three years ago, we had some hanging planters with geraniums in it. A dove (or as I call it Duh-ve) had made a nest. The eggs hatched and when summer was over, we pitched the plants. This year they tried building in the gutters… ~R

  6. I love the little bird sitting in the helmet! That’s something you don’t get to see every day. 🙂

  7. Maybe you should change your name to Snow White.

Leave a Reply

