Weekend

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Saturday, While Baby girl was napping, I took Little Man to the park.  Not just any park, but the other park with the spray ground.  A different one!  We have two spraygrounds that we can bicycle to.  How cool is that??

 

There is also a turtle and a looopy dragon that spray’s as well.  We did spend a good part of the time in the fountain.  The one that has a sign that reads “No Swimming or Wading”.  Everyone else was doing it too.  Oh well.  He liked it. 

edited:  Also, Sunday after church, i took the kids to the pool.  They have a zero depth pool and the deepest there is 1′ 6″ so both kids were very comfortable there.  I did take them into another pool there.  the depth is 2′ 6 ” and Little man could stand there with out stretching.  That’s the pool with the two water slides.  Little Man went down them by himself and I caught him.  Baby Girl kind of wanted to down by herself, but she didn’t.  There were a couple times when all three of us went down together.  Other times, I’d go down with Baby girl sitting next to me, then I’d put her up on the side while Little Man went down.  We had fun.  They also have a lazy river, but we did not attempt that one.

We were there from 11 to 12:15 or so.  I managed to get enough sunscreen on the kids and myself, except the spot you can’t reach in the middle of my back.  Next time, I ask Little Man to put it on.  LOL!! 

6 Responses

  1. That is so cool!

  2. I am so jealous!! I wish we had something like that near us.

  3. That’s really cool! I’ve never seen a “sprayground” before. How original! Glad you go to cool off. Saturday was one HOT day!

  4. Awesome park! We’ve got a Sprinkler park opening soon here. I hope it is similar. My kids would love it.

  5. Looks like it would be a great place to play. 🙂

  6. I love places where kids can play in the water. We have a new, very nice outdoor shopping area. They put one of those fountains in there. So if I go shop, the kids always want to play in that. But!!! I need to shop, not drag around wet children…

Leave a Reply

