Fire hydrants

This one’s for you, Lou

Fire hydrant exercises are this:  You are down on hands and knees.  Lift up one leg to the side and repeat.  The action resembles a dog lifting his leg up to pee on the fire hydrant.  😀  Other variations would include circles or lifting back and up (like trying to close a door behind you or pushing a tile from the ceiling out).  It’s a really good exercise for the butt, thighs and hips.

Which reminds me of this song.

Oh I wish I were a three legged doggy.  Oh that is what I’d really like to be.  ‘Cause if I were a three legged doggy.  I’d never have to lift my leg to pee.

BTW:  I have since split all my fitness posts off of this blog to my other blog, Accountablility

3 Responses

  1. I remember when you had to explain that one to me-lol!

  2. Annie calls me a hound. Does that count? Go Cubs.

  3. You crack me up! Never heard that before but have suffered the exercise!

Leave a Reply

