S is for…

So many things.  Scrapbooking, Spam and sizes.

Scrapbooking.  For a brief nine months, I was a scrapbook supply seller.  Specifically, Creative memories.  I made no money at it at all and I held zero classes.  I almost had one.  Oh well.  I do like to scrapbook, but I don’t have anytime anymore.  Instead of making everything look perfect with the embellishments, I’m all about cropping, slapping them on a page, a couple stickers and some journelling.  I am so far behind, I doubt I’ll ever catch up.  Oh well…

Spam.  I get so much spam in my email.  10 times more on the weekends.  I can clear it all out and less than an hour later, I’ll have 20+ messages in there again.  It’s usually about marrying (Latinos, Black men or Rich men); Somebody ~doesn’t tell me who~ sent me (An e.card, a gift card from {Penny’s, K-mart, Victoria Secrets); or I’ve won the (Bristish, UK, Nigerian, or Ireland) lottery.  Funny, I don’t seem to remember entering them.  Also about nursing jobs, police jobs and home businesses among others.

Sizes.  My kids are tiny.  My nearly 5 year old is starting to wear a size 4 shirt and the shorts that I bought him this year are 4T (with adjustable waist bands).  The length is good, but they are too big around his waist.  My 2 1/2 year old, is wearing 18 months with some 24 month clothes.  Well, at elast we’ve made the last.

 

5 Responses

  1. And here I thought we were going to talk about delicious spiced assorted meats. SPAM!

  2. One thing I read about that has helped me remove almost all my spam is to run my email through google mail. They have an industrial strength spam screener. I reduced my spam by 95% after doing that.

  3. That’s a crazy amount of spam!

    I’m not into scrapbooking at all, but blogging is sort of like scrapbooking, you know? Like your quilt photos and descriptions are scrapbook-esque.

    My kids are both in the 50th percentile, so they wear the clothes that match their ages. But when my daughter was a baby she was so huge! She started wearing size 2 when she was only 10 months old and then those size 2 clothes lasted through many seasons.

  4. I love the scrapbooks . i would rather pay somebody to do it for me though. I have huge amounts of photos in shoe boxes…I bad..

    The spam is a huge aggravation..takes a lot of time to delete them. I got a specific email address I now use for certain things so a lot comes to that one now.

    My daughter was always in the size she was supposed to be in but my grandsons are in a couple sizes larger..hard to shop for them the way they grow.

    Never thought about it but blogging may be something like scrapbooking. I can see how it could be..

    Hope you are feeling fine.

  5. Angie – look into shutterfly.com That’s where I’m doing my next scrapbook!

Leave a Reply

