Q is for…

Quilts

 

When I was born, my Grandmother made me a quilt.  I still have it and I still use it.  It’s been mended quite a few times, as I have loved it and used it to pieces.  In the winter, I still use it.  My quilt ALWAYS goes up to the lake with me.  (Hmmm…  giving me an idea for another post).  Mine is pictured below.

 

When my 2nd cousins were born, she lovingly made each one a quilt.  My kids were no exception.  I’m pretty sure that Grandma made most of my son’s quilt.  He is finally at the point where he uses it, he’s nearly 5 and it’s a good size quilt.  It measures 45″x59″.

 I know my Mom made my daughters quilt and my Grandma helped with the ties on my daughter.  She’s still too little to sleep with it, but right now she’s happy to sleep with her Dora blanket!  Her’s measures 42″x62″

4 Responses

  1. WOW! Those are awesome. I love old quilts.

    My quilt went everywhere with me. It had stayed with my Mom as wew were growing up (parents divorced) but when I went to college, I kept it. It went to College with me and on vacations up to the lake. ~R

  2. I love you THIS much, come check it out:
    http://ultrabeautyboutique.com/?p=311

  3. I can’t see the pictures. 😦 My mom quilts. She made me one for my apartment and made one when we got married. She makes each of my cousins’ babies quilts. I could never do that. I don’t have enough patience for sewing. 🙂

  4. how weird, now I can see them! Very nice!

Leave a Reply

