I is for…

Insomniac.

I don’t think I really am, but some days when I wake up at 1:30 or whenever in the middle of the night and can’t fall back sleep, it seems like it.  I end up sleeping through my alarm and waking up late.  It sets the tone for a very hurried and stressful morning.  I’m rushed to get dressed and then I need to wake up the kids, get them dressed and fed and on our way.

I like to get out the door by 7:30, but that doesn’t always happen.  Depending, we have to deal with school buses stopping and loading.  Come August, Little Man will be on that bus.  Somedays I don’t know how we’ll ever get out the door on time.  We’ll worry about that when the time comes.

One Response

  1. I hate nights like that. They don’t happen often anymore but man, I remember them well.

Leave a Reply

