D is for…

Dental Hygiene.

I know I should brush my teeth in the morning, but I don’t.  I don’t like brushing before I eat, because well, that seems pointless to me and sometimes the toothpaste changes the flavor of foods and juices.  I don’t like brushing immediately following because I’m almost always eating.

I brush for almost a full two minutes at night, I floss then rinse.  Coming from non-flossing family, my flossing nearly daily is big.  I’ve had to.  I can’t have my teeth flossed only two times a year by the dentist.  Some of my teeth aren’t nearly as close as others, so I get food stuck in between them.  By some weird quirk, I have to floss between all my teeth, I can’t just pick and choose which teeth. 

I got my first two cavities while in college.  Two in one tooth.  How’s that for efficiency?  Most of them are on my right side of my mouth, as that’s where I tend to chew.  Oh well…

3 Responses

  1. I’m with you. The shower is my morning toothbrush and it does a pretty good job. The coffee finishes the work. 🙂

  2. Oh man…you guys….that’s the FIRST thing I do when I get out of bed…after peeing of course. 😉

    The first thing I do is take my temperature. the 2nd thing I do is pee! LOL!! ~Accountable

  3. I brush mine morning and night. I have a feeling Jedd only brushes his at night-hehe!

Leave a Reply

