My most favorite tape

Sorry that this has taken a while.  My tape player in my home decided it didn’t want to work anymore.  😦  

This is the original of my most favorite mix tapes.  For some reason (probably because we played it to death) we had to remake, but the remake wasn’t the exact copy of the original.  I’ll list the original and then copy as well

This is the original playlist

  • American Pie
  • Good Golly Miss Molly
  • Elvira
  • The Joker
  • You can Call Me Al
  • Love Potion #9
  • My Boyfriend’s Back
  • Summertime Blues (The original, not Alan Jackson)
  • Shake Rattle and Roll
  • Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Foxy Lady
  • Keep Your Hands to Yourself
  • 3 AM Eternal
  • Tutti Fruitti
  • Feed my Frankenstein
  • Hippy, Hippy Shake
  • Friends in Low Places
  • Things that make you go Hmmm….

That was the original.  When I remade it, I couldn’t find some of the albums, so I had to put different songs on it.  Side 2 starts with Bohemian Rhapsody and was heavily influenced by the movie Wayne’s World.

  • American Pie
  • Good Golly Miss Molly
  • Elvira
  • The Joker
  • You can Call Me Al
  • Love Potion #9
  • Summer Time Blues
  • Shake Rattle and Roll
  • Love is Strange (from the Dirty Dancing Soundtrack)
  • Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Foxy Lady
  • Tutti Fruitti
  • Feed My Frankenstein
  • Hippy Hippy Shake
  • Friends in Low Places
  • 3 AM Eternal
  • Keep Your Hands to Yourself
  • Things That make you go Hmm…
  • Advertisements

    4 Responses

    1. I LOVVVVVVVVVE friends in low places! Especially the uncut version. =)

      Yes! Verse 3 is the best! 🙂 ~Accountable

    2. I love You can Call Me Al! What a great song and the video ain’t bad, either. 🙂

      Whenever I hear the song, I do see the video in my head too. LOL!! 😀 ~Accountable

    3. I love anything Queen!

    4. Elvira cracks me up, because once my drunken husband and 3 friends sang it at karaoke. That was 15 years ago or so, and I still laugh about it. They were so darn goofy..

      Elvira is fun to sing sober, I can only imagine how it is as a drunk!! ~Accountable

    Leave a Reply

