The weather tonight

Ok, the last time I checked my calendar, it shows January.  Someone, please correct me if I’m wrong.

The last couple days have been very mild here.  Sunday, the temperature was in the lower 60’s and I wore a skirt to church and the kids wore their spring jackets.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining.  Today was still a mild day.  As I type, it is thunderstorming and we are under a tornado watch.  For a short while, a tornado watch.  It went just north of us.  How Flipping crazy is THAT??  A tornado.  In January.

Tomorrow is suppose to be not quite as warm and the temperature is suppose to drop, but still be higher than normal. 

 edited 1/8/08:  It rained all night.  We had a couple cracks of thunder that just shook the whole house.  It didn’t seem to bother the kids.  This morning we are under a flood warning.  Oh the joy!!

7 Responses

  1. LOL! Welcome to Iowa….errrr Illionois. Bwahahaha

    Illionois? Is that the version where the “S” is pronounced?? 😀 ~Accountable

  2. Dangnabbit! Can you fix that for me?

    Illinois
    Illinois
    Illinois

    Nope. Gonna leave it! LOL!!! ~Accountable

  3. Golly gee thanks. 😉

    That reminds me of a when I was in 5th grade and I had to do a presentation about the state of Illinois. For the life of me I could not stop saying Illinoiz no matter how much I practiced.

    The day of the presentation I did pretty good and only flubbed up a couple of times, but each time I did the kids went hehehehe.

    Now I think it’s funny, but back then my face just turned red clear through my ears.

    And that folks is the story of Miss Free’s Illinoiz experience. LOL

    hmmmm… Do you say warsh too? ~Accountable

  4. We, too, have been having very warm weather for January. Of course, the rains are on their way today, and I am hoping the storms aren’t too bad. I suppose it’s bringing in some more cold air?

    We’ll probably be paying for the unseasonable warm weather by having snow in April. It is a trade off, huh? ~Accountable

  5. It was 70 degrees here yesterday and we celebrated by splashing in puddles. One fun-deprived neighbor said, “You let them do that?” and sneered. I felt like sticking my tongue out at her. Of course I let my children PLAY OUTSIDE!

    I saw that tornado watch on TV. I am thinking of you and hoping you are okay.

    It is way too muddy to play outside. I know, I’m a wet blanket. Even with boots (sing with me “Boots! Boots!! B-O-O-T-S!”) it’s just too muddy. We have a nice swamp in out backyard. ~Accountable

  6. No, no, no you silly gooose! I say wash. Wash, I say!

    I think we both say the word CORN the same way, don’tcha think?

    Yes. I believe we both say corn and we both live in the middle of a cornfield. 😀 ~Accountable

  7. We had warm weather, too. Yesterday it was about 63 and today it was warmer. Too bad I’m stuck in this office all day! 😡
    We’re getting your rain today. There’s a huge storm coming up from the southwest of us. I’m sure then winter will return shortly after.

    It’s been cooler today and I’m sure we’ll be paying for it in April with snow and ice. oh well. ~Accountable

Leave a Reply

