The good and the bad of working from home.

The good:

  • When the kids are sick, I don’t have to take time off.
  • I can take 15 miutes and do a little bit of Yoga
  • I don’t have to worry about the office goodies that are brought in at this time of year.
  • I can wear my pajamas to work, or my swim suit if I so desire.
  • I can blast whatever I want to on the radio.
  • I can thrown that load of laundry in the washer or run the dishwasher if I need to.

 The bad:

  • I have no one to blame for the sinkful of dirt dishes except myself!
  • I miss the human interaction.
  • No office goodies to munch on at this time of year.
  • No office lunches to attend to.
3 Responses

  1. The bad: No mistletoe to catch the UPS delivery guy with.

    HA! You’re so cold you wouldn’t wear your swim suit to work in the summertime.

    Very true… There is no way I would wear my swinsuit to work. I’d be too cold. Even in the heat of summer. LOL ~ Accountable

  2. The good: don’t have to deal with fruitcake co-workers. 😉

    hee hee!! I don’t think anyone ever brought in Fruitcakes either!! ~Accountable

  3. Good points. 🙂 I do wish I could work from home. It would save me loads on fuel prices. There aren’t many jobs here in the Rust Belt. Time to look to greener pastures!

    And with gas near $3/gallon, it’s great. I drop thie kids off at school (daycare really) and that is a 3 mile drive. Round trip! ~Accountable

Leave a Reply

