Weaned!!

Well, after 25 months, Baby Girl is finally weaned!! 

This means:
~~  I can take something stronger than Tylenol &  Robetussin.

~~  I can stop taking prenatal vitamins and start taking regular vitamins.

~~  I can drink to excess (Not that I really did before, but still!)

~~  I can eat peanut butter in large quantities with it affecting Baby Girl.

~~  My husband can put Baby Girl done for bedtime now.

So, do you think that after 4 1/2 years of nursing two kids with 6  months off in between that I’m exctied to be finally done?  HELL YES!!!

Don’t get me wrong.  I wouldn’t change extended mursing for anything else in the world. I was done.  Baby Girl didn’t need it anymore.  The last 6 months or so she was nursing primarily before bedtime and naptime.  She is sleeping so much better now.  YIPPEE!!!!!

6 Responses

  1. I understand, Pnutbutter is a staple to me. I like it on bananas,celery, you name it! And of course, Margaritas, It is something to celebrate for all. Kudo’s to you for Breast feeding, now it is time to celebrate!

    I also like peanut butter on Doritos! I know, you might go ick, but it is good!! ~Accountable

  2. Awesome! What freedom!

    We can party like it’s 1999 together. oh wait, shouldn’t it be 2999 now? ~Accountable

  3. Even though we weaned about a month ago, I still catch myself checking the clock before I drink caffeine. Congrats on your new freedom!

    Angie, I am so with you on the PB and the Doritos. One of my favorite all time snacks is a bag of Doritos, A Butterfinger, and a Regular Coke….eaten with a bite of each chased by a swig of Coke.

    yummm… Where do I sign up?? Although it would by either a Diet Coke or a regular Pepsi. ~Accountable

  4. Hey I owe you, girlfriend! You are so savvy! Whoo Hoo, I played around, lost your link and in trying to get it back up, I clicked on it and I don’t know who the heck I got.

    Gonna fix it today somehow. Easier when do the thingamagig above. We will see, now I just need some snappy headings, hey Lesson 3, I can’t wait! Life is just like them dadburned chocolates, ya never know whose link ya gonna get!
    Hugs!

    If you can figure out the layout change thing, this ought to be a piece of cheesecake. ~Accountable

  5. Congrats on making it for so long! That’s quite an accomplishment. And enjoy those husband facilitated bedtimes!! I can’t wait for some of those, but it’s going to be a long while before we get there. 🙂

    Well, it hasn’t happened yet… but it could!! ~Accountable

  6. hey I am in the process of weaning my 18 month old and it didn’t go so well… any tips?

    I sent you an email! ~Accountable

Leave a Reply

