Tagged… Again!!

Jenn’s Den tagged me.  So I’ve been tagged, again!!

Here are the rules of this particular meme: Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.  Share 7 facts about yourself.  Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.   Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog. 

Here’s more random facts, part 2

  1. I am anal/OCD when it comes time to putting the clean stuff away.  The clean dishes and towels go in the back or on the bottom.  The clean clothes, the same way.  This way, we are not always using the same dishes or towels.
  2. I still have shirts that I wear from High School and 8th grade.  They still fit well.  I graduted from High School in 1993.  I have a post about this in the works.
  3. I had my tonsils out at age 19 and my wisdom teeth out at age 24. 
  4. The best way to make gruel:  in crockpot add vegetables and noodles.   Cook for 8 hours.
  5. I have enough bras, underpants and socks to each fill there own drawers.  I don’t wash them every week.  I have enough.  I think they end up getting washed every other month!
  6. I have been nursing constantly starting June 11, 2003.  With the exception of 6 months inbetween the kids.  Baby girl is finally weaned.  I’m so happy!!
  7. I am a closet lefty.  I deal cards with my left hand.  I use the knife in my left hand.  It feels too ackward to use the knife in my right hand.

Blogs I’m tagging:

So I can’t think of three others to tag.  Oh well.  We’ll just make do.

6 Responses

  1. Wow! June of 2003, I’m impressed! I’ve been nursing since November of 2005, and now that I’m nursing 2 with neither of them showing any signs of weaning, I have a feeling I’ll be sharing this sort of milestone sometime in the future. Congratulations!

    I’m glad that I breastfed both of my kids, but I am glad to be done. I’m now not the only one who can put both kids to bed! LOL!! ~Accountable

  2. I like crock pot cooking big time.Best invention for the cook’s kitchen. Of course, most would say I now only need a kitchen for resale. lol!

    Old saying that you have lived 1/2 your life when your wisdom teeth go. If that were the case, I should have said bye bye a long time ago. Still got my tonsils btw.

    I am impressed too with how long you nursed.
    Glad they are weaned now for you. Really best way to go for the babies in lots of ways. Good for you!

    I always heard those lefties are a wee bit more intelligent,from my Aunt & friends who are lefties. Who knew? o.k. so they said they were lots more intelligent.

    With you on #5, In fact, I have been teased about having so many I could go for months on end w/o having to wash them. Whoo Hoo! What’s up with that? do we like them or just don’t like to add em to the laundry list? Maybe we just like to give em equal time. lol!

    The eldest self weaned at 21 months. I was pregnant and he just stopped. I weaned baby girl this last month. She’s now 26 months.

    As far as being left handed, I put my my right contact in with my right hand and my left contact in with my left hand. I would put them both in with my right hand, but my nose seems to get in the way. They both come out with my right hand! LOL!!

    I have two five-drawer dresser’s. Three of those drawers are dedicated! I’m not fond of washing them. The underwire bras don’t go in the dryer. I’ve had a couple bras mangeled there. I’ve found that I do have my favorites, so by not washing them all every week, I tend to wear all of them a bit more. ~Accountable

  3. thanks for tagging me…

    i will put my answers up shortly…

    I’ll be waiting for them! ~Accountable

  4. I can relate to #2–I have leotards from high school that still fit as well as shirts and maybe a couple skirts. I graduated in 1994 so we’re both doing quite good in that department. 😉

    I still have my tonsils. Wisdom teeth were pulled when I was 23, I believe. I thought it would end the headaches. I was wrong.

    I’m ambidextrous. I write and eat with my left hand, but I don’t switch my knife either. I’ve heard that’s “European.” I also cut with scissors using my right hand, and swing a baseball bat or golf club right handed. In high school one of my teachers had us balance a yardstick on the tip of our index fingers and middle fingers. Whichever hand was able to balance the yardstick was the dominant hand. If you could balance it on either hand, it was a sign of ambidexterity. (Is that a word?)

    I think my line of thinking was, “I don’t want to be always switching hands when I cut and eat”. It’s that laziness coming up again! LOL! ~Accountable

  5. I can’t believe you have enough underclothes that you only need to wash them EVERY OTHER MONTH! Holy crap! How awesome is that. Then again, at the price of the bras my wife considers comfortable, that would be almost $2,000 worth of bras.

    Most of these were purchased when I worked at Fashion Bug while in College. They almost always ran a “Buy 3 get 3 free” or something like that. That coupled with my 40& discount on regular price merchandise or 25% off sale items, I always got a good deal.

    With THAT being said, most of my underwear is 10 years old and falling a part. I’m due for new bras and panties! ~Accountable

  6. I’m getting new bras for Christmas! I am still wearing the nursing bras even though my son stopped nursing so I want some new ones. I was a nursing mom from March 2004 until October 2007 excluding 6 months of pregnancy. It was exhausting, but I got two fat and happy babies out of my efforts.

    I have clothes from 8th grade too. I even have my D.A.R.E. T-shirt from elementary school. I still wear it.

    You are so hard-core to participate in this meme again!

    I do need some new bras. I seem to have shrunk greatly, and I didn’t have much to work with in the beginning!! 😛 Have fun shopping! ~Accountable

Leave a Reply

