Randomness about me

FightingWindmills, of the blog FightingWindmills, tagged me today.  Here are the rules of this particular meme: Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.  Share 7 facts about yourself.  Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.   Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog. 

1.  I have a freckle on the top of my middle toe on my right foot, one on the top of my left foot and one on my right hand in between my middle finger and pointer finger.

2.  I gave myself a tattoo on my middle finger in 7th grade.  I stabbed myself with a newly sharpened pencil.

3.  I admit, I’m a scab picker and a lip biter.  I always have been and always will be.

4.  I’ve had glasses (bifocals) since 1983, 2nd grade.  I did not wear them in High school nor for most of college.  The reason, see number 5.

5.  I was a flag chick.  All four years in High School and for my first two years in college.  This was the reason I didn’t wear my glasses.  One day during practice, somehow I knocked them off.  I didn’t want to do that during a competition.  So instead of wearing them during the day and taking them off for band, I just didn’t wear them.  So figure.

6.  I can’t sleep unless my feet and butt are covered and my knees are bent.  While growing up, I couldn’t sleep with the door open.  I don’t like having my face covered either.

7.  I hate being cold.  I can deal with heat and humidity, but I can’t stand being cold.

Feel free to tag yourself!  I’ve only a few people in mind…

Secret government Eggo Project

Shades of Pink

7 Responses

  1. I like your list, Accountable. What is it about sharp pencils and 7th-8th grade? I know other people who did that too. 😆

  2. It is right at the lower crease too. I keep checking to see if it’ll go away, but it never does! LOL!

  3. I had no idea it was even possible to give yourself a tattoo with a pencil. The things I learn from hanging around you two. LOL

  4. With a traditional tattoo, you have a needle putting the color in. The newly sharpened pencil acts in the same way.

  5. WOW! Are you my twin? We have alot in common. I too am a scab picker and lip biter-I know it’s gross but I am obsessive compulsive. I also pick my eyelashes and eyebrows out. Maybe stress?? But I have done these things all of my life. I have freckles all over me-lol! I also sleep with my feet and butt covered and knees bent-but not touching or with a pillow inbetween-I am afraid that it will lead to more spider veins-crazy me. I absolutely hate being cold too. But I also hate being hot and HATE humidity. Where I live it is sooooo humid. Thanks for sharing!

    Mere

  6. I tattooed my cousin’s arm with a pencil. She never saw it coming.

  7. Yes, I know I’m very VERY late commenting, but I had to laugh at the pencil tatoo thing…I have one in my left shin where my French partner stabbed me with his pencil. He should have one between his eyes where I stabbed him back (little b******). I also bite my lips, cannot tolerate cold, and sleep the same way! I would have loved to ditch my glasses, but I couldn’t see to save my life without them. 😦 I’ve been in glasses also since 1982 (2nd grade…jinx!).

Leave a Reply

