I’m thankful I don’t work retail anymore…

… because I would be working today.  I woke up early this morning to go to the bathroom, and I thought, Boy am I glad I don’t work retail anymore.  I’d be awake and getting ready for work so the psycho early bird shoppers can be here. 

Kohl’s opened at 4:00 AM.  I was sleeping at 4:00 AM.  When my son woke up at 7:00 EST, some people had been shopping for hours or staning in line.  NO freakin way could you ever get me to go shopping the day after Thanksgiving at 6:00 AM.   I like to sleep.  I’m not into competetive shopping.  I don’t want to deal with the aggrevation of the crowds just to get that bargain deal.

4 Responses

  1. I hear ya sista! My sister and daughter wanted me to go with them, and I begged to babysit! lol! I been there done that and bought the t-shirt..rather pay more than work it or shop it!

  2. My husband had to work 6 a.m. to 3 on Friday. I think he handled it well. My brother decided he wanted to drive out to the Apple Store that day. I went and that one store was about all I could handle! It was zooish, but over all, I don’t think it was as crazed as past years have been.

  3. My husband went to Circuit City to drool on the HDTVs, but we didn’t get one.

  4. I did all of my Black Friday shopping online…with no lines!

Leave a Reply

