Reoccurring dream themes

Lately I’ve been having a reoccurring dream theme. 

In the past, it had been about high school.  I am my current age and I’m back in High School.  I am trying to find my locker combination.  The last couple of times that I’ve had the high school dream, I found my combination and wrote it down and stuck it on the top of my locker.  Since I “found” my combination, I haven’t had that dream.

I’m getting stuck on a new theme.  I’m back in the marching band, a flag chick.  Again, I’m my current age and I seem to be thrown in on the field (usually practice and rarely a competition) and I’m trying to do the routine.  I never know what it is and I’m trying to follow along.

The other one that I’ve had (in college) was my teeth would become loose and they would eventually fall out, one at a time.  I haven’t had that one since I’ve had my wisdom teeth out.

Do you have any unusual reoccurring themes?

2 Responses

  1. I have recurring dreams, too. Well a recurring dream location, anyway. Mostly they are different events that happen in the same house, which is very large and unknown to me in real life.

  2. Oh, yeah. I’ve had dreams about the first house that I remember as well. We moved out of that house in 1988.

Leave a Reply

