Garth Brooks

I had forgotten how many great songs Garth Brooks had.  I have his first 5 CD’s (from the box set)  in the changer right now and set to random.

  • Garth Brooks
  • No Fences
  • Ropin’ the Wind
  • The Chase
  • In Pieces

I havne’t listened to the CD’s in ages, but I’m finding myself singing along with them (except for the added song) as if I’d been listening to the without missing too much.  His new song “More than a Memory” is out, but I’m not that fond of it.  I’m not sure why, but I don’t really care for it.

IMHO, his best albums are No Fences, Ropin’ the Wind and The Chase.  All of the songs on those three albums are some of his best.  Which of Garth’s album/song are your favorites?

8 Responses

  1. Ah…Garth Brooks…I’m not a country fan at all, but once upon a time ago I dated a total country dude and he took me to a Garth Brooks concert. He definitely puts on an awesome show! Not being a country girl, I can tolerate Garth. I don’t know which songs are on what albums, but these are my favorites in no particular order:

    1. The Dance
    2. Unanswered Prayers
    3. Shameless
    4. The River
    5. If Tomorrow Never Comes
    6. Rodeo
    7. The Thunder Rolls
    8. Standing Outside the Fire
    9. That Summer (I think)
    10.Friends in Low Places

    10 songs. That’s a lot for a non-country fan. But he’s not annoying like most country singin’ folk. 😉

  2. Here’s the Albums they are on:

    Garth Brooks: #1, #5
    No Fences: #2, #7, #10
    Ropin’ the Wind: #3, #4 #6
    In Pieces: #8
    The Chase: #9

  3. Ah I see you figured out italics, too! 😀

  4. I cheated and then wrote down the code. I edited my comments on my dashboard! LOL

  5. Friends in low places! That’s an awesome GB song!

  6. Nothing wrong with that. I was trying to tell you how in a comment earlier, but those little brackets are invisible no matter what!

  7. I like some country, mostly rock, I liked Garth’s songs The Dance,(the dance makes me tear up) Shameless, Friends in low places and loved Thunder Roll. I had heard what a great show he put on so he is the only entertainer that I have paid a scalper big bucks to see his show, It was worth it.
    How could I forget Unanswered prayers? shame on me. lol!

  8. The Dance makes me tear up, too, Angie! Love that song, though. 🙂 I’m more rock n roll than country myself.

Leave a Reply

