Weaning

After 25 months, I am actively weaning baby girl. She is no longer nursing before nap-time while at home ~ usually just the weekends. I’m in the “Don’t Offer, Don’t Refuse” stage and it’s only 5 minutes tops before bed. 

We do have four books that we read (sometimes with no light) and she’s okay with that. She has been nursing for 5-10 minutes before bed for the last 6 months or so. After nursing for the better part of 4 years 5 months (minus 6 months in between children), I am ready to be done.

Wish me luck.

3 Responses

  1. You will love being done! Good luck!

  2. I just weaned my 13 month old last week. He still takes a pacifier at bed/naps so it was a piece of cake. He didn’t miss a beat. Actually, I let him initiate. He is so active and was losing interest. Also, I am training for my first 1/2, then full marathon so all the cardio about dried it up. I was on a few supplements, but there wasn’t much to keep him interested. Good luck with it! That is awesome you were able to go so long!

  3. There are times when I wish our 19 month old would wean already, but then it doesn’t really seem fair that son #2 nursed for three years.

    Good luck Emily!

Leave a Reply

