So long 2013

I can’t say it’s been a particularly good year over all.

The good:  We took two really great family vacations.

  • Over Spring break, we went to California.  While there, we went to the California  Science Center (saw the Endeavour which was way cool), California Adventure Park, and DisneyLand.  Awesome trip, though the girl came back with a sinus infection.
  • First week of June, we went to Florida.  Spent a couple of days on Anna Maria Island.  We went parasailing with the kids (they loved it), visited Mote Marine Laboratory during tropical storm Andrea and ate a lot of ice cream.  After, we went up to Orlando.  There we did SeaWorld, Aqautica, and Discovery Cove.  The kids loved it all.  There were a few slides the kids couldn’t go on, but there were a few that the boy didn’t want to go on, but we made him.  He ended up loving it.  And as par, the girl came back with swimmers ear.

The bad:  Lots of loss.  I lost an uncle, a cousin, a friends mom, a friend, and a distant cousin of sorts (a cousin lost a cousin on the other side).

The ugly: I’m sick.

I did lose my job too (RIF’ed), but I’ve been looking and with the time, I’ve also been training for a half marathon.

Here’s to 2014 and that it may not be so stinky as 2013.

 

2 Responses

  1. I’m sorry you had so much loss in 2013. I have a good feeling about 2014, but that could just be my obsession with numbers (see my latest post). Happy New Year and good luck with your job search!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

