Thursday 13: Randomness

I’ve got nothing so I’m going to try to Ramble:

  1. Second 5K went REALLY, REALLY well!
  2. Read about it here!
  3. I’ll wait.  :)
  4. Last Saturday we went to our town’s home show.
  5. I was talked into a free couple minute massage by one of the chiropractor’s office.
  6. I ended up taking advantage of a $25 consult.
  7. Hopefully they can help with my fairly constant headaches.
  8. I find out this afternoon if they can.
  9. Not sure if I’ll be able to do the 10K I really really want to do.
  10. My son has a soccer game later that morning.
  11. I’d be pushing it to get back in time for the soccer game.
  12. It’s his last game.
  13. I need to be there.

Thursday 13

8 Responses

  1. Bummer about the soccer game/race conflict.

  2. Congrats on the 5K. It’s been years since I did one, but I still remember the awesome feeling of being out in front. Great ego boost. Particularly when you’re participating with people half your age.

  3. Great word count! You can always make another appt. Your son can’t replay his last game. I’m sure it will all work out. Happy T13!

  4. I love randomness and ramblers. I used to drive one when I was in my 20′s.

  5. I think all of us parents know that soccer conflict. Hang in there; maybe this parental stress is the source of your headaches?

  6. Hi, we’re the same — mine also is in ramble as in whatever comes to my mind (facts) at the moment I wrote it. :-) Thanks for this one. Now I have a pair?. :-)

    My Thursday Thirteen thoughts

  7. 13 meaningful sentences :)

    Upcoming and Awaited

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

